You can delete your Gmail account permanently and create a new one. Why would you delete your Gmail account? Well, if you have an email address that does not go with your name or personality, or you want to switch to another email service provider like Hotmail, Yahoo, or something else.
Deleting the Gmail account will erase all your emails, account history, or anything associated with that email on Google. You can not undo this process. So, try to make a backup of your emails and other data from Google.
Step by Step Guide on How to Delete Gmail account?
- Log in to your Gmail account.
- Click on the Gmail apps menu and select the Account option from the menu.
- Now, go to the Data & personalisation option.
- Scroll to the page and find Delete a service or your account. Click on that.
Before deleting the account export your data from that account. It will export all the data associated with that email account.
If you chose to Delete a service, it will let you delete the Gmail only and will keep the Google account intact. But, this will require another email address to access Google services.
This will delete the complete Google account with Gmail and all services. In this tutorial, we will go with deleting the complete Google account with the Gmail and all services.
- Select the Delete your account(3) option.
- This will ask the account password again. Enter the password to proceed to delete the Gmail account.
- Next, you have to acknowledge the account deletion and confirm the action by selecting the check-boxes. Select the check-boxes and click on the DELETE ACCOUNT button.
- Your account is now deleted permanently. You will see the confirmation message on the next screen. And you will get an option to undo the deletion of your account on the screen. But the timeframe to recover your account depends on Google and the availability of the email address.
If you find this guide helpful feel FREE to share it. It will encourage us to publish more helpful guides for you. Your suggestions will be appreciated.